Picture of Catharine Carbaugh
Blubbr as a Quiz
by Catharine Carbaugh - Monday, January 25, 2016, 7:16 PM

Hi Jenna,

I have never used Blubbr before. I was wondering if you could tell me more about it. For example, I missed one the questions on purpose to see if I would have to rewatch the video and try the question again. I didn't, but is that an option? I was wondering in which ways you have used Blubbr. I can see how it would be a way to check that students are focusing on a particular video, but I wouldn't want to do that with every video. Does every question have to come with a video? Are there any other features for question types?

I know this was a practice with making quizzes, but to give constructive feedback, I wouldn't make all of the answers the same (both a and b or a, b, and c). 

Thanks for sharing a new tool,
Kate

Picture of Jennifer Richardson
Re: Blubbr as a Quiz
by Jennifer Richardson - Tuesday, January 26, 2016, 5:16 PM

Hi, Kate!  Actually, it's Jenn.  I made a typo in my own name!  

I don't really know anything about Blubbr, that's why I chose to try it out. This is the first time I have used it. It is very limited, and there don't seem to be any options.  All you can do is set the video segment and ask 4 option multiple choice questions.  You can't even see how people do on the quiz.  You might be able to if you officially share it with people? 

The whole thing is based on using youtube videos, so you need a video. I'm glad that I tried it out, but I don't know if I will be using it with students.  They would have to screen shot their scores to turn in to me, which might be tricky.  Actually, I take that back.  I may try it out, just to see how it goes.  My poor students are used to being guinea pigs, I am always trying new stuff.  If I do try it, I will report back.